职业康复计划 - 雇主信息

跳到内容

无障碍导航和信息

使用以下链接快速浏览页面。每个数字是快捷键。

翻译

您正在浏览的页面是: 职业康复计划 - 雇主信息

没有视力或视力有限的工人与拥有完全视力的工人一样有能力。 在适应性技术的帮助下,如屏幕阅读程序和放大镜,法盲的人可以在许多领域成功地发挥作用。

NYSCB职业康复(VR)计划旨在使法律上失明的人在符合其能力、兴趣和偏好的工作中获得就业。 工作指导和在职培训等服务可以帮助消费者发展他们在工作中取得成功所需的独特技能。

NYSCB与当地非营利性的盲人私营机构合作,为希望雇用盲人或视力障碍者的雇主提供雇员培训和技术援助。 职业康复顾问与消费者合作,为其量身定制符合就业目标的方案。

Vocational Rehabilitation Program - Employer Information

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is the shortcut key.

You are on this page: Vocational Rehabilitation Program - Employer Information

Workers without sight, or with limited sight, are as capable as workers who have full vision. With the assistance of adaptive technology, such as screen reading programs and magnifiers, people who are legally blind can perform successfully in many fields.

NYSCB Vocational Rehabilitation (VR) Program is designed to enable persons who are legally blind gain employment in jobs that match their abilities, interests and preferences. Services such as job coaching and on-the-job training may assist consumers in developing the unique skills they need to be successful in the work force.

NYSCB, in partnership with local not-for-profit private agencies for the blind, provide employee training and technical assistance to employers who wish to hire a person who is blind or visually impaired. Vocational rehabilitation counselors work with consumers to tailor a program that meets the goals of employment.