帮助支付托儿费用

跳到内容

无障碍导航和信息

使用以下链接快速浏览页面。每个数字是快捷键。

翻译

您在此页面:帮助支付托儿费用

纽约州儿童保育援助计划(CCAP)

NYS CCAP 帮助符合条件的家庭支付部分或全部托儿费用。每个地方社会服务区(LSSD)在儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)的资助和支持下管理CCAP。

资格要求

家庭可以根据收入、需要日托的原因以及孩子的年龄或个人需求来获得资格。

收入要求

以下是一个家庭可以赚取的最高金额,并且仍然符合资格。虽然这些信息是一个有用的工具,但家庭应该向他们的 LSSD 提交申请,以了解他们是否符合条件。在纽约州,收入只是获得托儿援助资格的一个因素。其他家庭也可能符合条件,这取决于他们的具体需求。

按家庭规模划分的资格收入限制。
家庭规模 年收入限额* 见表脚注 每月收入限额
1 $40,770.00 $3,397.50
2 $54,930.00 $4,577.50
3 $69,090.00 $5,757.50
4 $83,250.00 $6,937.50
5 $97,410.00 $8,117.50
6 $111,570.00 $9,297.50
7 $125,730.00 $10,477.50
8 $139,890.00 $11,657.50
*年收入限额数字为联邦贫困水平(FPL)的300%,从08/01/22-06/01/23生效。

活动要求

目前,大多数需要托儿服务的家庭都可以使用CCAP,以便工作、寻找工作、参加就业培训、参加教育计划和/或满足收入要求。 请联系你的LSSD,以获得关于哪些服务需求或活动可能符合这一要求的最新信息。

家庭份额(也称为家庭共付额或家庭费用)

如果你符合条件,你可能需要支付部分护理费用,这取决于你的情况。 如果你符合CCAP的资格,你会收到一份批准通知,其中包括你是否有家庭份额,有多少份额,以及如何支付。

如何申请

如果您想申请托儿援助计划(CCAP),许多地区但不是所有地区都接受以下申请(OCFS-6025托儿援助申请)。 在填写本申请之前,请与您的LSSD联系,以确保本申请被接受。

如果你想申请代替公共援助的托儿服务,或申请公共援助、SNAP等托儿服务之外的其他服务,请使用下面的mybenefits链接,如有任何问题请联系LSSD。

申请书可以通过电子邮件、亲自递送、传真或邮寄给你居住的县的LSSD。 LSSD的联系信息,包括邮寄地址如下。 不要把申请书寄给OCFS,它将不会被处理。 如果你有任何问题,请联系你居住地的LSSD。

当LSSD收到你的申请时,他们会要求提供额外的文件。 请准备好向学区提供你的文件副本,这些文件可能包括但不限于:。

要找到你当地机构的联系信息,你可以在我们的联系列表中搜索你当地的社会服务区。

有关儿童保育援助计划的更多信息,以及寻找其他有用的资源,请访问 儿童保育援助计划(CCAP) 页面。

Help Paying for Child Care

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is the shortcut key.

Translate

You are on this page: Help Paying for Child Care

New York State Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP)

The NYS CCAP helps eligible families with some or all of the cost of child care. Each Local Social Services District (LSSD) manages the CCAP with funding and support from the Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS).

Eligibility Requirements

Families may qualify based on income, reasons for needing day care, and a child’s age or individual needs.

Income Requirements

Here are the maximum amounts a family can make and still qualify. While this information can be a helpful tool, families should submit an application to their LSSD to find out if they qualify. Income is only one factor to qualify for child care assistance in New York State. Other families may also qualify, based on their specific needs.

Income limits for eligibility by family size.
Family Size Annual Income Limit* see table footnote Monthly Income Limit
1 $40,770.00 $3,397.50
2 $54,930.00 $4,577.50
3 $69,090.00 $5,757.50
4 $83,250.00 $6,937.50
5 $97,410.00 $8,117.50
6 $111,570.00 $9,297.50
7 $125,730.00 $10,477.50
8 $139,890.00 $11,657.50
* Annual Income Limit numbers are 300% Federal Poverty Level (FPL), effective 08/01/22 - 06/01/23.

Activity Requirements

Currently, the CCAP may be available for most families who need child care to work, look for work, attend employment training, attend an education program, and/or meet income requirements. Contact your LSSD for the most up to date information about what service needs or activities may qualify to meet this requirement.

Family Share (also called Family Copay or Family Fee)

If you qualify, you may need to pay a portion of the cost of care depending on your situation. If you qualify for CCAP, you will receive a notice of approval that includes whether you have a family share, how much it is, and how to pay it.

How to Apply

If you would like to apply for the Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP), many but not all districts accept the below application (OCFS-6025 Application for Child Care Assistance). Prior to completing this application, please contact your LSSD to ensure this application is accepted.

If you would like to apply for Child Care in Lieu of Public Assistance or for other services in addition to child care assistance such as Public Assistance, SNAP, etc., please use the mybenefits link below and contact the LSSD with any questions.

Applications may be emailed, hand delivered, faxed, or mailed it to the LSSD of the county you reside in. The LSSD contact information, including mailing addresses are below. DO NOT send the application to OCFS, it will not be processed. If you have any questions, please contact the LSSD where you live.

When the LSSD receives your application, they will request additional documentation. Please be ready to provide the district copies of your documentation, which may include, but are not limited to:

To find your local agency's contact information, you can search for your local social services district in our contact list:

For more information about the Child Care Assistance Program, and to find other useful resources, please visit the Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) page.