النص الكامل للائحة المجلس الدولي لقانون العقوبات رقم 12

الانتقال الى المحتويات

التجول والمعلومات التي يمكن الاتصال بها

استخدم الوصلات التالية للتجول بسرعة حول الصفحة. الرقم الخاص بكل منها هو مفتاح المسار المختصر.

ترجمة

أنت على هذه الصفحة : النص الكامل للمادة ICPC No. 12

اللائحة رقم 12
الاختيارات الخاصة / المستقلة

وفي الأول من تشرين الأول / أكتوبر 2012 ، يعلن أن اللائحة التنظيمية التالية ، بصيغتها التي اعتمدتها رابطة المسؤولين عن إدارة الاتفاق بين الدول بشأن وضع الأطفال ، سارية المفعول وبعد 1 تشرين الأول / أكتوبر 2012. وللكلمات والعبارات المستخدمة في هذا التنظيم المعاني نفسها الواردة في الاتفاق ، ما لم يكن من الواضح أن السياق يتطلب معنى آخر. وإذا كانت محكمة أو سلطة مختصة أخرى تتذرع بالاتفاق ، فإن المحكمة أو غيرها من السلطة المختصة ملزمة بالامتثال لأحكام المادة الخامسة (الاحتفاظ بالاختصاص) من العهد.

  1. التعاريف :
    1. (أ) "التبني" هو الطريقة المنصوص عليها في قانون الولاية الذي يحدد العلاقة القانونية بين الوالدين والطفل بين الأشخاص غير ذوي الصلة بالولادة أو بعض التحديد القانوني الآخر ، مع نفس الحقوق والالتزامات المتبادلة التي توجد بين الأطفال وآبائهم. هذه العلاقة يمكن أن تسمى فقط "التبني" بعد الانتهاء من العملية القانونية ليتم الانتهاء من عملية التبني.
    2. (ب) "دراسة داخلية للتبني" هي دراسة منزلية اجريت لغرض وضع الطفل للتبني مع مصدر للموضع. والدراسة التي أجريت في المنزل هي تقييم وتقييم للوالد المتبني المحتمل.
    3. (ج) "ميسر التبني" هو شخص لم يتم ترخيصه أو الموافقة عليه من قبل الدولة كوكالة للتبني أو وكالة لوضع الأطفال أو محام ، والذي يشارك في مطابقة الآباء بالتبني مع الآباء بالتبني.
    4. (د) "الاعتماد المستقل" هو عملية تم ترتيبها بواسطة أحد الوالدين عند الولادة أو أي شخص أو كيان آخر على أنه محدد ومعرف ومصرح به بواسطة قوانين الدولة أو الولايات القابلة للتطبيق ، لاتخاذ الوصاية على الأطفال ولوضعهم للتبني.
    5. (ه ـ) "كيان الاعتماد المستقل" هو أي فرد أو كيان مصرح له بموجب قانون الدولة أو الولايات القابلة للتطبيق باحتجاز ووضع الأطفال للتبني ووضع الأطفال للتبني بدلا من أي دولة أو مقاطعة أو وكالة خاصة مرخصة.
    6. (f) "Intermediary" هو أي شخص أو كيان ليس ككيان اعتماد مستقل كما هو معرف أعلاه ، ولكنه يعمل من أجل أو بين أي من الوالدين أو أي من الوالدين المحتملين ، أو يعمل بالنيابة عن أي منهما ، في حالة ولادة الطفل الأم في ولاية واحدة ، ليتم تبنيه من قبل أحد الوالدين المحتملين في دولة مختلفة.
    7. (ز) "صفحة المخاطر القانونية" تعني وضع أولي لعملية التبني حيث يقر الآباء بالتبني كتابيا بأن الطفل يمكن أن يعاد إلى الدولة المرسلة أو دولة الإقامة ، إذا كان مختلفا عن حالة الإرسال ، ولا يجوز إصدار قرار نهائي بالتبني في أي ولاية قضائية حتى يتم الحصول على كل ما يلزم من موافقة أو إنهاء لحقوق الوالدين وفقا للقانون الواجب التطبيق.
    8. (ح) "البيان الطبي للمخاطر القانونية" هو اعتراف من الآباء بالتبني المحتملين بأنه تم الكشف عن تاريخ الطفل البدني أو العاطفي أو غيره من تاريخه.
    9. (ط) "Private Agauthority" هي وكالة مرخصة أو تم اعتمادها بالولاية سواء كانت محلية أو دولية تم منحها صلاحية قانونية لوضع طفل ليتم تبنيه.
    10. (ي) "اعتماد الوكالة الخاصة" هو اعتماد تم ترتيبه من قبل وكالة مرخصة أو معتمدة ، سواء كانت محلية أو دولية تم منحها الحضانة القانونية أو المسؤولية القانونية للطفل ، بما في ذلك الحق في وضع الطفل للتبني.
  2. الغرض من اللائحة رقم 12 : القصد من هذه اللائحة هو توفير التوجيه ومتطلبات اللجنة المستقلة لمعالجة حالات التبني الخاصة أو المستقلة. وتوجد عملية للجنة المستقلة لحماية الطفل لضمان الحماية والخدمات للأطفال والأسر المشاركة في تنفيذ عمليات التبني عبر خطوط الدولة ولضمان أن يكون الإيداع في حالة امتثال لجميع المتطلبات المنطبقة. ومن ثم ، فإن القصد من اللائحة رقم 12 هو أن تمتثل الوكالة المرسلة لكل شرط من الشروط المنصوص عليها في المادة الثالثة من الاتفاقية الدولية لحماية الطفل التي تحكم وضع الأطفال فيها.
  3. تطبيق اللائحة رقم 12 : تنطبق هذه اللائحة على الأطفال الذين يتم وضعهم لتبنيهم من قبل أو تبنيهم بشكل مستقل سواء من قبل وكالة خاصة أو من قبل هيئة تبني مستقلة ، كما هو محدد في هذا التقرير ، أو بمساعدة من وسيط ، كما هو محدد في هذا التقرير ، وطبقا للمواد واللوائح الأخرى.
  4. شروط الإيداع كما هو مبين في المادة الثالثة من قانون العقوبات الدولية : قبل إرسال أو إحضار أو التسبب في إرسال أي طفل أو جلبه إلى دولة استقبال لإيداعه في دار رعاية أو كأمر أولي إلى احتمال اعتماده ، تزود الوكالة المرسلة السلطات العامة المناسبة في إشعار خطي من الدولة المتلقية لها بالعزم على إرسال أو إحضار أو وضع الطفل في الدولة المستقبلة. ويتضمن الإشعار ما يلي :
    1. (أ) اسم الطفل وتاريخه ومكان ميلاده.
    2. (ب) هوية وعنوان أو عنوان الوالدين أو الوصي القانوني. وإذا لم يتم توفير هوية أو عنوان الوالد المولد و / أو الوالد القانوني ، فإن أي تفسير لسبب عدم تقديمه يجب أن يدرج بقدر ما يكون متسقا مع قوانين الدولة السارية.
    3. (ج) اسم وعنوان الشخص أو الوكالة أو المؤسسة التي تقترح وكالة إرسال أو معها إرسال الطفل أو جلبه أو وضعه في مكانه.
    4. (د) بيانا كاملا بأسباب هذا الإجراء المقترح والأدلة التي تشير إلى السلطة التي يقترح بموجبها التنسيب.
    ويمكن الوفاء بهذا الشرط بتقديم الوثائق المطلوبة بموجب المادة 6 أدناه.
  5. (ب) المسؤولية القانونية والمالية أثناء فترة الإيداع : في حالة إيداع طفل من قبل وكالة خاصة لتبنيه بشكل مستقل ، تكون الوكالة الخاصة :
    1. (أ) المسؤولية القانونية عن الطفل ، بما في ذلك عودة الطفل إلى الدولة الموفدة إذا لم يكن التبني قد تم خلال فترة الإيداع.
    2. (ب) من الناحية المالية مسؤولة عن الطفل في غياب اتفاق تعاقدي على عكس ذلك أو على تصريح من الوالد أو الوالدين المتبنين المحتملين بأنهم سيتحملون المسؤولية المالية.
  6. وثائق حالة أو وثائق حزبية مطلوبة مع طلب الاعتماد المستقل ICPC-100A / طلب اعتماد مستقل :
    1. (أ) لأغراض التنسيب من قبل وكالة خاصة أو كيان مستقل ، تشمل المحتويات المطلوبة لإرفاقها بحزمة طلب للموافقة ، كل ما يلي :
      1. (1) المؤتمر الدولي للشرطة الجنائية-100A : نموذج طلب الموافقة على اللجنة من أجل التنسيب ؛
      2. (2) خطاب الغلاف : طلب الموافقة يوقعه الشخص الذي يطلب الموافقة على هوية الطفل أو الوالد أو الوالد المتبني أو الوالد المتبني أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالد المتبني أو الوالد أو الوالد المتبني أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالد المتبني أو الوالد أو الوالد المتبني أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالدة أو الوالد المتبني أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالدة أو الوالد المتبني أو الوالد أو الوالدة أو الوالد المتبني أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالد أو الوالد
      3. (3) الموافقة أو التخلي : يوقع عليه الوالدان وفقا لقانون الدولة المرسلة ، وإذا طلبته الدولة المستقبلة ، وفقا لقوانين الدولة المستقبلة. وإذا سمح لأحد الوالدين بذلك واختار أن يتبع قوانين دولة أخرى غير الدولة التي يقيم فيها ، فينبغي له أن يتنازل ، خطيا ، عن قوانين الدولة التي يقيم فيها ويقر بأن له الحق في أن يوقع على موافقة بموجب قانون إقامة دولته. ويجب أن تتضمن المجموعة بيانا مفصلا بشأن كيفية تناول حقوق جميع الآباء بصورة قانونية ؛
      4. (4) الترخيص من قبل محام مرخص أو وكيل مرخص له وكالة التبني الخاصة أو الكيان المستقل بأن الموافقة أو التخلي عنها يمتثل للقوانين السارية في الدولة المرسلة ، أو عند الطلب ، قوانين الدولة المتلقية ؛
      5. (5) التحقق من الامتثال لقانون رعاية الطفل الهندي (25 U.S.C. 1901 ، وما إلى ذلك) (ف)) ؛
      6. (6) الاعتراف بالمخاطر القانونية من جانب الوالدين بالتبني المحتملين ، إذا كان ذلك منطبقا إما في الدولة المرسلة أو الدولة المتلقية ؛
      7. (7) بيان السلطة : نسخة من أمر المحكمة الحالي الذي تتمتع الوكالة المرسلة بموجبه بسلطة وضع الطفل أو ، إذا لم تكن السلطة مستمدة من أمر محكمة ، بيانا بالأساس الذي تستند إليه الوكالة المرسلة لوضع الطفل والوثائق التي يقوم بالإشراف عليها ؛
      8. (8) السوابق القضائية للطفل ، بما في ذلك تاريخ الاحتجاز والتاريخ الاجتماعي ، والتسلسل الزمني لمشاركة المحاكم ، والديناميات الاجتماعية ، ومعلومات التعليم (إن انطبق ذلك) ، ووصف لأي احتياجات خاصة للطفل. (ج) إذا كان طفل رضيع ، كحد أدنى ، نسخة من السجلات الطبية للمواليد وموجز تلفيات المستشفى للطفل ، إذا كان الطفل قد غادر ؛
      9. (9) رخصة بيت فوستر : إذا كانت الدولة المتلقية للإيداع قد سبق أن عاشت في حالة إرسالها وكانت تلك الدولة قد طلبت الترخيص أو الشهادة أو الموافقة عليها ، وهي نسخة من أحدث ترخيص أو شهادة أو موافقة على تأهل مورد (موارد) الإيداع و / أو موطنهم تبين حالة مورد التنسيب كمورد للإيداع المؤهل ، إن كان ذلك متاحا. وإذا كان مصدر الإيداع للدولة المتلقية للاستقبال مرخصا من قبل أو مصدق عليه أو تمت الموافقة عليه كأحد الوالدين بالتبني أو بالتبني في حالة الإرسال ، وكان قد ألغي الترخيص أو الشهادة أو الموافقة بصورة غير طوعية ، وهو بيان بتاريخ حدوث هذا الإلغاء وأسباب هذا الإلغاء ؛
      10. (10) الدراسة أو الموافقة على المنزل بالتبني : يجب أن تقدم نسخة من أحدث دراسة منزلية أو موافقة للأسرة المتبنية ، بما في ذلك ، وفقا لقانون الدولة المتلقية ، التحقق من مدى الامتثال للتراخيص المتعلقة بخلفية الاتحاد والولايات ، بما في ذلك شهادات البصمة وشهادات الإهمال وسجل الجرائم الجنسية ، ونسخة من أي أمر قضائي يوافق على المنزل بالتبني (إذا تم إدخاله) ، وبيان من الشخص أو الكيان الذي يوافق عليه المنزل أو تحديث الدراسة المنزلية الجارية إذا كانت الدراسة المنزلية أكثر من 12 شهرا ؛
      11. (11) نسخة من مرسوم تعيين الحارسة القانونية ، إذا كان ذلك قابلا للتطبيق ؛
      12. (12) منعذ بالنفقات ، إن كان قابلا للتطبيق ؛
      13. (13) نسخة من رخصة أو شهادة الوكالة المرسلة ، إذا كان ذلك قابلا للتطبيق ؛
      14. (14) تاريخ معلومات الوالدين البيولوجي-التاريخ الاجتماعي ، والتاريخ الطبي ، والخلفية العرقية ، وأسباب خطة التبني ، وظروف التنسيب المقترح. وإذا كان الطفل قد اعتمد سابقا ، فإن الوالدين بالتبني سيوفرا المعلومات المنصوص عليها في هذا القسم بالنسبة للآباء البيولوجيين ، إن كان ذلك متاحا ؛
      15. (15) بيانا خطيا من الشخص أو الكيان الذي سيوفر الإشراف اللاحق للإيداع (يجوز أن يدرج في دراسة منزلية للتبني) يقر فيها بالالتزام بتوفير الإشراف اللاحق للإيداع ؛
      16. (16) سلطة للوالدين بالتبني المحتملين لتقديم الرعاية الطبية ، إن كان ذلك منطبقا.
    2. (ب) إذا استكملت دراسة منزلية من قبل وكالة خاصة مرخص لها في الدولة المستقبلة ، لا تفرض الدولة المرسلة أي متطلبات إضافية لإتمام الدراسة المنزلية التي لا تشترطها الدولة المستقبلة ، ما لم يتم الانتهاء من التبني في الدولة المرسلة.
  7. الإذن بالسفر : قد يطلب تقديم وثائق إضافية
    1. (أ) باستثناء ما هو منصوص عليه في هذه الوثيقة ، لا يجوز إرسال الطفل أو جلبه أو نقله إلى الدولة المستقبلة إلى أن تقوم السلطات العامة المختصة في الدولة المستقبلة بإخطار الوكالة المرسلة ، بأن الإيداع المقترح لا يبدو مخالفا لمصالح الطفل ، وذلك بسبب عدم وجود أي منهما. الفن. الثالث (د)
    2. (ب) يجوز لمكتب اللجنة المستقلة لحماية الأطفال وغيرهم من الدول المتلقية للطلب أن يطلب معلومات أو وثائق إضافية قبل وضع الصيغة النهائية لموضع موافق عليه. لا يحدث سفر الوالدين بالتبني المحتملين إلى الدولة المستقبلة مع الطفل إلى أن يتم تقديم المحتوى المطلوب من حزمة الطلبات للموافقة عليه واستلامه واستعراضه بواسطة مكاتب اللجنة المستقلة لحظر السفر واستلامها والموافقة على السفر ، غير أنه يجوز للدولة المتلقية لها ، حسب تقديرها الوحيد ، أن توافق على السفر ريثما يتم تقديم وثائق إضافية مطلوبة.
  8. الموافقة من جانب مكتب المدعي العام للدولة المتلقية : يجب الحصول على الموافقة المؤقتة أو النهائية على الإيداع كتابة من مكتب اللجنة المستقلة لحماية الأطفال في الدولة المتلقية وفقا لاتفاق بين الدول بشأن تسكين الأطفال. ويجب أن تقوم الدولة المستقبلة بتوفير الاستمارة رقم 100A الموقعة اذا كانت الكتابة بأي شكل آخر. وعلى أي حال ، يجب الحصول على الموافقة أو الرفض في غضون ثلاثة (3) أيام عمل من تلقي حزمة البيانات المستكملة من مدير اتفاق الدولة المتلقية للاستقبال.
  9. وعند قيام الوكالة المرسلة بإيداع طفلها في أعقاب موافقة مدير اتفاق الدولة المتلقية ، تقوم الوكالة المرسلة ، في غضون خمسة (5) أيام عمل للطفل ، بتقديم استمارة مكتملة للتأكد من وضعها في حالة تعيين مدير الاتفاق الخاص بالدولة المرسلة. وعند الانتهاء من عملية التبني ، إذا كانت الوكالة المرسلة هي وكالة اعتماد خاصة ، فإن وكالة التبني الخاصة ستقدم إلى مدير اتفاق الدولة الطرف إرسال نسخة من الحكم النهائي للتبني إلى جانب الاستمارة 100B للإغلاق ، التي سترسل بعد ذلك إلى مدير اتفاق الدولة المتلقية في غضون ثلاثين (30) أيام عمل من تاريخ دخول الحكم. وعند وضع الصيغة النهائية لاعتماد مستقل ، تقدم الوكالة أو الكيان المرسل نسخة من الحكم النهائي للتبني جنبا إلى جنب مع استمارة 100B للإغلاق في غضون ثلاثين (30) يوما من أيام العمل من دخول الحكم إلى مدير اتفاق الدولة المرسل الذي سيرسله عندئذ إلى مدير اتفاق الدولة المتلقية للحكم.
  10. الإخطار إذا وضع الطفل انتهاكا للمادة الثالثة : يشكل الطفل الذي يودع في الدولة المستقبلة قبل اتخاذ قرار بالإيداع انتهاكا للمادة الثالثة وللقوانين التي تحترم إيداع أطفال الدولتين ، رهنا بالمسؤولية المذكورة في المادة الرابعة. العقوبة للتسلية غير القانونية. وتقع على عاتق جميع الأطراف في ترتيبات الإيداع ، بما في ذلك آباء الموارد المحتملين ، والوكالة المرسلة ، ووكالة إيداع الأطفال المرخص لهم الخاصة ، أو المستشار القانوني ، مسؤولية إبلاغ السلطات المختصة في كل من الولايتين بالظروف وبتنسيق الإجراءات اللازمة لضمان سلامة الطفل وسلامته في انتظار اتخاذ مزيد من الإجراءات. وإذا وضع طفل في الدولة المستقبلة على نحو يشكل انتهاكا للمادة الثالثة ، فإن الاستمارة 100B التي تشير إلى تاريخ إيداع الطفل في المنزل بالتبني ، إلى جانب البنود المدرجة في القسم 6 أعلاه ، ستقدم بعد ذلك إلى مدير اتفاق الدولة المرسل الذي سيحيلها إلى مدير اتفاق الدولة المتلقية للاتفاق. اذا تم تقديم كل الوثائق المطلوبة ، يجب أن تقوم حالة الارسال وحالة الاستلام باعطاء الاعتبار الواجب والمناسب للموضع كما هو مسموح به بموجب قوانين الدولة المرسلة والمستقبلة.
  11. وقد اعتمدت هذه اللائحة عملا بالمادة السابعة من الاتفاق المشترك بين الدول بشأن إيداع الأطفال بموجب إجراءات اتخذتها رابطة المسؤولين عن إدارة الاتفاق بين الدول بشأن وضع الأطفال في اجتماعها السنوي من 4 إلى 7 أيار / مايو 2012 ؛ وتمت الموافقة على هذا الاعتماد في 6 أيار / مايو 2012 وهو فعال اعتبارا من 1 تشرين الأول / أكتوبر 2012.

لوائح اللجنة المستقلة

Full Text of ICPC Regulation No. 12

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is also the shortcut key. You can jump to:

You are on this page: Full Text of ICPC Regulation No. 12

Regulation No. 12
Private/Independent Adoptions

The following regulation, as adopted by the Association of Administrators of the Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children, is declared to be in effect on and after October 1, 2012. Words and phrases used in this regulation have the same meanings as in the Compact, unless the context clearly requires another meaning. If a court or other competent authority invokes the Compact, the court or other competent authority is obligated to comply with Article V (Retention of Jurisdiction) of the Compact.

  1. Definitions:
    1. (a)   "Adoption" is the method provided by state law that establishes the legal relationship of parent and child between persons who are not so related by birth or some other legal determination, with the same mutual rights and obligations that exist between children and their birth parents. This relationship can only be termed "adoption" after the legal process for adoption finalization is complete.
    2. (b)   "Adoption Home Study" is a home study conducted for the purpose of placing a child for adoption with a placement resource. The adoption home study is the assessment and evaluation of a potential adoptive parent.
    3. (c)   "Adoption Facilitator" is an individual that is not licensed or approved by a state as an adoption agency, child-placing agency, or attorney, and who is engaged in the matching of birth parents with adoptive parents.
    4. (d)   "Independent Adoption" is an adoption arranged by a birth parent or other person or entity as designated, defined, and authorized by the laws of the applicable state or states, to take custody of and to place children for adoption.
    5. (e)   "Independent Adoption Entity" is any individual or entity authorized by the law of the applicable state or states to take custody of and to place children for adoption and to place children for adoption other than a state, county, or licensed private agency.
    6. (f)   "Intermediary" is any person or entity who is not an Independent Adoption Entity as defined above, but who acts for or between any parent and any prospective parent, or acts on behalf of either, in connection with the placement of the parent's child born in one state, for adoption by a prospective parent in a different state.
    7. (g)   "Legal Risk Placement" means a placement made preliminary to an adoption where the prospective adoptive parents acknowledge in writing that a child can be ordered returned to the sending state or the birth mother's state of residence, if different from the sending state, and a final decree of adoption shall not be entered in any jurisdiction until all required consents or termination of parental rights are obtained or are dispensed with in accordance with applicable law.
    8. (h)   "Legal Risk Medical Statement" is an acknowledgment by the prospective adoptive parents that known physical, emotional, or other relevant history of the child has been disclosed.
    9. (i)   "Private Agency" is a licensed or state approved agency whether domestic or international that has been given legal authority to place a child for adoption.
    10. (j)   "Private Agency Adoption" is an adoption arranged by a licensed or approved agency whether domestic or international that has been given legal custody or responsibility for the child including the right to place the child for adoption.
  2. Intent of Regulation No. 12: The intent of this regulation is to provide guidance and ICPC requirements for the processing of private agency or independent adoptions. The ICPC process exists to ensure protection and services to children and families involved in executing adoptions across state lines and to ensure that the placement is in compliance with all applicable requirements. It is further the intent of Regulation No. 12 for the sending agency to comply with each and every requirement set forth in Article III of the ICPC that governs the placement of children therein.
  3. Application of Regulation No. 12: This regulation applies to children being placed for private adoption or independent adoption whether being placed by a private agency or by an Independent Adoption Entity, as defined herein, or with the assistance of an Intermediary, as defined herein, and as in compliance with the other articles and regulations.
  4. Conditions for placement as stated in ICPC Article III: Prior to sending, bringing, or causing any child to be sent or brought into a receiving state for placement in foster care or as a preliminary to a possible adoption, the sending agency shall furnish the appropriate public authorities in the receiving state written notice of the intention to send, bring, or place the child in the receiving state. The notice shall contain:
    1. (a)   The name, date, and place of birth of the child.
    2. (b)   The identity and address or addresses of the parents or legal guardian. If the identity or address of a birth parent and/or legal parent is not provided, an explanation as to why it has not been provided shall be included to the extent that it is consistent with the laws of the applicable state.
    3. (c)   The name and address of the person, agency, or institution to or with which the sending agency proposes to send, bring, or place the child.
    4. (d)   A full statement of the reasons for such proposed action and evidence of the authority pursuant to which the placement is proposed to be made.
    Compliance with this requirement may be met by submission of the documentation required under Section 6 below.
  5. Legal and financial responsibility during placement: For placement of a child by a private agency for independent adoption, the private agency shall be:
    1. (a)   Legally responsible for the child, including return of the child to the sending state if the adoption does not occur during the period of placement.
    2. (b)   Financially responsible for the child absent a contractual agreement to the contrary or a statement by the prospective adoptive parent or parents that they will assume financial responsibility.
  6. Sending agency or party case documentation required with ICPC-100A private agency/independent adoption request:
    1. (a)   For placement by a private agency or independent entity, the required content to accompany a request packet for approval shall include all of the following:
      1. (1)   ICPC-100A: Form requesting ICPC approval to make placement;
      2. (2)   Cover letter: A request for approval signed by the person requesting approval identifying the child, birth parent(s), the prospective adoptive parent(s), a statement as to how the match was made, name of the intermediary, if any, and the name of the supervising agency and address;
      3. (3)   Consent or relinquishment: signed by the parents in accordance with the law of the sending state, and, if requested by the receiving state, in accordance with the laws of the receiving state. If a parent is permitted and elects to follow the laws of a state other than his or her state of residence, then he or she should specifically waive, in writing, the laws of his or her state of residence and acknowledge that he or she has a right to sign a consent under the law of his or her state of residence. The packet shall contain a statement detailing how the rights of all parents shall be legally addressed;
      4. (4)   Certification by a licensed attorney or authorized agent of a private adoption agency or independent entity that the consent or relinquishment is in compliance with the applicable laws of the sending state, or where requested, the laws of the receiving state;
      5. (5)   Verification of compliance with Indian Child Welfare Act (25 U.S.C. 1901, et. seq.);
      6. (6)   Legal risk acknowledgement signed by the prospective adoptive parents, if applicable in either the sending or receiving state;
      7. (7)   Statement of authority: A copy of the current court order pursuant to which the sending agency has authority to place the child or, if the authority does not derive from a court order, a statement of the basis on which the sending agency has authority to place the child and documentation that supervision is on-going;
      8. (8)   Current case history for the child, including custodial and social history, chronology of court involvement, social dynamics, education information (if applicable), and a description of any special needs of the child. If an infant, at a minimum, a copy of the medical records of the birth and hospital discharge summary for the child, if the child has been discharged;
      9. (9)   Foster home license: If the receiving state placement resource previously lived in the sending state and that state has required licensure, certification, or approval, a copy of the most recent license, certificate, or approval of the qualification of the placement resource(s) and/or their home showing the status of the placement resource as a qualified placement resource, if available. If the receiving state placement resource was previously licensed, certified, or approved as a foster or adoptive parent in the sending state and such license, certificate, or approval was involuntarily revoked, a statement of when such revocation occurred and the reasons for such revocation;
      10. (10)   Adoptive home study or approval: A copy of the most recent adoption home study or approval of the prospective adoptive family must be provided, including, in accordance with the law of the receiving state, verification of compliance with federal and state background clearances, including FBI fingerprint and Child Abuse/Neglect clearances and Sex Offender Registry clearance, a copy of any court order approving the adoptive home (if entered), and a statement by the person or entity that the home is approved or a revised current home study update if the home study is more than 12 months old;
      11. (11)   A copy of the Order of Appointment of Legal Guardian, if applicable;
      12. (12)   Affidavit of Expenses, if applicable; and
      13. (13)   Copy of sending agency's license or certification, if applicable;
      14. (14)   Biological parents' information—social history, medical history, ethnic background, reasons for adoption plan, and circumstances of proposed placement. If the child was previously adopted, the adoptive parents shall provide the information set forth in this section for the biological parents, if available;
      15. (15)   A written statement from the person or entity that will be providing post-placement supervision (may be included in adoption home study) acknowledging the obligation to provide post-placement supervision; and
      16. (16)   Authority for the prospective adoptive parents to provide medical care, if applicable.
    2. (b)   If a home study is completed by a licensed private agency in the receiving state, the sending state shall not impose any additional requirements to complete the home study that are not required by the receiving state unless the adoption is finalized in the sending state.
  7. Authorization to travel: Additional documents may be requested
    1. (a)   Except as set forth herein, the child shall not be sent, brought, or caused to be sent or brought into the receiving state until the appropriate public authorities in the receiving state shall notify the sending agency, in writing, to the effect that the proposed placement does not appear to be contrary to the interests of the child. Art. III(d).
    2. (b)   The sending and receiving state ICPC office may request additional information or documents prior to finalization of an approved placement. Travel by the prospective adoptive parents into the receiving state with the child shall not occur until the required content of the request packet for approval has been submitted, received and reviewed by the sending and receiving ICPC offices and approval to travel has been given, provided, however, a receiving state may, at its sole discretion, approve travel while awaiting provision of additional documentation requested.
  8. Approval by the receiving state ICPC office: A provisional or final approval for placement must be obtained in writing from the receiving state ICPC office in accordance with the Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children. A signed Form 100A must be provided by the receiving state if the writing was in any other form. In any event, approval or denial must be given within three (3) business days of the receipt of the completed packet by the receiving state Compact Administrator.
  9. Upon placement of a child by the sending agency following approval by the receiving state Compact Administrator, the sending agency shall, within five (5) business days of placement of the child, submit a completed 100B form confirming placement to the sending state Compact Administrator. Upon finalization of the adoption, if the sending agency is a private adoption agency, the private adoption agency shall provide to the sending state Compact Administrator a copy of the final judgment of adoption together with a 100B form for closure, which shall then be sent to the receiving state Compact Administrator within thirty (30) business days of entry of judgment. Upon finalization of an independent adoption, the sending agency or entity shall provide a copy of the final judgment of adoption together with a 100B form for closure within thirty (30) business days of entry of judgment to the sending state Compact Administrator who shall then send it to the receiving state Compact Administrator.
  10. Notification if child placed in violation of Article III: A child placed into the receiving state prior to a decision for placement constitutes a violation of Article III and the laws respecting the placement of children of both states; subject to liability cited in Article IV. Penalty for Illegal Placement. All parties to the placement arrangements, including prospective resource parents, the sending agency, private licensed child-placing agency or legal counsel are responsible for notifying the appropriate ICPC authorities in both states of the circumstances and to coordinate action to provide for the safety and well-being of the child pending further action. If a child has been placed in the receiving state in violation of Article III, a Form 100B indicating the date the child was placed in the prospective adoptive home, together with items listed in Section 6 above, shall then be filed with the sending state Compact Administrator who shall forward them to the receiving state's Compact Administrator. If all required documents are provided, the sending state and the receiving state shall give due and appropriate consideration to placement as permitted under the sending and receiving state laws.
  11. This regulation is adopted pursuant to Article VII of the Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children by action of the Association of Administrators of the Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children at its annual meeting May 4 through 7, 2012; such adoption was approved on May 6, 2012 and is effective as of October 1, 2012.

ICPC Regulations